The Council - Advisory Board

Members of The Council assist the board of directors, president and CEO, and staff of the Community Foundation for the Land of Lincoln in fulfilling the Foundation's mission in the community.

Advisory Board Members

Mike Aiello

R.W. Troxell & Co.

J. Michael Barker

Springfield Electric Supply Company

Jerald Barkmeier

The Barkmeier Group, Inc.

Harry J. Berman

Community Volunteer

Carolyn A. Blackwell

Retired Educator

Arthur H. "Hy" Bunn


G. Virginia Conlee

Community Volunteer

Janet S. Costello

Hospice Spiritual Outreach Coordinator
Memorial Home Services

Kevin W. Crumly

Troxell Financial Advisors

Letitia Dewith-Anderson

Anderson Legislative Consulting

Kate Dunne

Community Volunteer

John P. Eck

Certified Public Accountant
Eck, Schafer & Punke LLP

J. Garth ”Butch” Elzea III

Quincy Automotive Supply Co.

Susan S. Fairfield

Community Volunteer

Jane E. Ford

Community Volunteer

Farrell Gay

Tom Lange Company, Inc.

Katherine S. Germeraad

Community Volunteer

Phillip M. Gonet

Illinois Coal Association

William H. Hahn

Building Maintenance Services and Northfield Inn, Suites and Conference Center

Jennifer Isringhausen

Isringhausen Imports

Larry J. Johnson


Douglas E. King

Community Volunteer

Tom Layzell

Community Volunteer

Mary F. Loken, Ph.D.

Educational Consultant
Regional Office of Education

Saul J. Morse

Brown, Hay & Stephens

Sergio A. Pecori

Chairman & CEO
Hanson Professional Services, Inc.

Karen H. Pletsch

Hanson Information Systems, Inc.

Polly Poskin

Community Volunteer

Pam Reyhan

Community Volunteer

Tom Ryder

W. Thomas Ryder, Ltd.

Bernard Schoenburg

Retired Political Writer and Columnist

Linda J. Shanklin

Executive Director
Andre Iguodala Youth Foundation

Melissa Skinner-Liberman

Community Volunteer

John C. Slayton

Vice President
U.S. Bank

Debra Nickelson Smith

Community Volunteer

Bruce A. Sommer

Director of Economic Development and Innovation
University of Illinois - Springfield

Judith G. Stephens

Community Volunteer

David Steward, M.D.

Assoc. Dean for Community Health & Service Professor of Internal Medicine
SIU School of Medicine

Lisa W. Stone

Community Volunteer

Martha S. Sumner

Community Volunteer

Todd Wise

President and Chief Operating Officer
United Community Bank